Staff and Committee

Connells Point BASC is a community-based Before and After-School centre, run by a parent Committee and with approximately 3 permanent part-time staff members and several regular casuals.

Parent Committee

The centre is an incorporated association operated by a volunteered Parent Management Committee, made up of parents from the centre. The committee consists of a President, Secretary, Treasurer, public officer and general committee members. The committee is committed to manage the service according to the National Standards of Out of School Hours Care.

Our current Committee consists of:

  • President: Julie Nikolakopoulos
  • Secretary: Iman El-Ajouz
  • Treasurer: Natasha Troyak
  • Public Officer: Barbara Arambatzis
  • Liaison Officer: Holly Landman


Currently, our staff at the centre are:


  • Nicole Massaria

Educational Leader and Assistant Coordinator

  • Louise Gibson (Acting)


  • Kirralie Wallace - Diploma of Child Studies (studying Bachelor of Primary teaching)
  • Liz Radley (accredited Active Kids worker, many years’ experience working with children in sport)
  • Christine Trajkovska - Diploma of Child Studies (studying Bachelor of Primary teaching)
  • Jessica Mackay - Junior Educator
  • Kate Adams - Junior Educator
  • Liam Angelis